酰胺

现在通过高效液相色谱(HPLC)对来自MM7,MM8和MAA2的酰胺混合器和反应器样品进行实验室离线分析。 分析结果包括转化指数(CI),水平衡和分解指数(DI).

近来对酰胺反应过程,要求能够做到连续优化,这样会确保反应器始终高效运行,并提供最大可能的产出.

但有一些缺点,使用于优化目的的分析受到了限制:

  • 数据采集频率不够–目前每个反应釜,每24小时只能采集和分析1-2个样品。 如此低的数据采集率,严重限制了反应釜的优化效率,数据采集是不够的.
  • 离线采样缺限–在处理酰胺混合物样品时会有困难。 更重要的是,采样后样品成分容易发生变化.
  • 分析结果延迟–通常需要几个小时,才能将HPLC数据反馈给生产车间.
  • 分析方法的可靠性–样品中的硫酸含量高,而且对水分敏感,样品性质很难通过HPLC分析得到.
  • 波谱处理有助于将多种基于化学计量学的模型,用于多种性质的测量.

酰胺反应优化使用 AI-60 在线分析仪器

质子核磁共振波谱分析技术优点:

  • 1H NMR的主要优点就是每次扫描仅需几秒钟,即可完成数据采集。 重复扫描几次,就能获得可靠的叠加波谱.
  • 在线分析– 1H NMR不需要与样品进行物理接触,很适合进行在线分析。 因此,它可以避免物理采样有关的所有问题.
  • 可靠性-1H NMR信号本质上是定量波谱信号。它可以测量混合物中,每个分子上存在的氢核(质子)的相对信号,当然前提是这些核能够完全弛豫。 因此,可以参比最强的组分信号,精确地计算其它每个组分的相对比率,而无需反复校校准.

结果与讨论 (I)

分析DMSO-d6中MAM的1H NMR谱图时,在化学位移1.60 ppm处观察到一个大单峰,其积分为3,该信号来自3个甲基质子。 化学位移5.11和5.46 ppm分别出现的两个峰信号,每个积分信号对应一个质子,这两个信号来自2个亚甲基质子。 在6.81 ppm处观察到较宽的双峰,这两个信号归属于2个酰胺质子.

MAM参比波谱

结果与讨论(II)

观察H2SO4中MAM的1H NMR谱图时,H2SO4在11.22 ppm处贡献了一个大的单峰,除此之外,整个谱图呈现出了许多相同的特征: 所有信号峰都向低场移动,甲基单峰信号移至2.20 ppm,两个亚甲基单峰信号分别移至6.29和6.62 ppm,宽的酰胺单峰移至8.20 ppm.

MAM参比波谱

结果与讨论(III)

观察DMSO-d6中MAA的1H NMR光谱时,在1.26 ppm处观察到大单峰,积分为3,该信号来自3个甲基质子。 在4.98和5.56 ppm出现的两个峰信号,每个积分信号对应一个质子,这两个信号来自2个亚甲基质子。 12.10 ppm处的单峰信号是羧酸质子.

MAM参比波谱

结果与讨论(IV)

查看H2SO4中MAA的1H NMR光谱时,整个谱图出现了许多相同的特征: 与MAM相似,所有信号峰都向低场移动,甲基单峰信号移至2.13 ppm,两个亚甲基单峰信号分别移至6.45和6.89 ppm,而羧酸单峰信号看不到了,可能是消失在H2SO4峰信号下面.

MAM参比波谱

结果与讨论(V)

观察DMSO-d6中SIBAM的1H NMR光谱时,在0.94 ppm处观察到大的单峰信号;该信号来自6个相同化学环境的甲基质子,其积分为6。 宽的单峰信号在9.56 ppm处,估计是来自2个酰胺质子,但由于峰形较宽,因此难以计算积分值.

MAM参比波谱

结果与讨论(VI)

观察H2SO4中SIBAM的1H NMR谱图时,甲基单峰信号似乎已向低场移动,现在出现在1.94 ppm处。 最后,可以看到宽的酰胺二重峰信号在8.86 ppm,但是从大的硫酸单峰中很难分辨出来. 两个上场“单线态”都可能来自甲基,溶剂可能会诱导一些等价物。

MAM参比波谱

Want to know more?
Let's talk.

4IR Solutions
Amide Reactor Optimization
Amide
  • Presently, amide mixer and reactor samples from MM7, MM8 and MAA2 are analyzed offline via high performance liquid chromatography (HPLC). Values obtained from this analysis include conversion index (CI), water balance and decomposition index (DI).
  • Recent requirements for amide reactors have created a need for a continuous optimization, which will ensure that reactors run at consistently high efficiencies and give the maximum possible output.
  • There are several drawbacks that limit the analysis for optimization purposes:
  • Frequency of data collection – Currently 1-2 samples are collected and analyzed every 24 hour period per reactor. This low rate of data collection severely limits the rate with which the reactors can be optimized and is insufficient.
  • Offline sampling – There are difficulties in the handling of amide mixture samples. Furthermore, the sample composition is prone to change post-sampling.
  • Delay – It will often be a matter of hours before HPLC data are fed back for response of the technical team.
  • Reliability – Being high in sulfuric acid and sensitive to moisture, the nature of the samples makes them difficult to analyze by HPLC.
  • Spectral processing facilitates use of a variety of chemometric based routines for multiple property measurements.
AI-60 in Amide Reactor Optimization
  • Proton NMR Spectroscopy technique offers numerous advantages:
  • A major advantage of 1H NMR is that individual scans only require a matter of seconds to collect. Several scans may be required to obtain a reliable, composite spectra.
  • Online analysis – 1H NMR does not need to come into physical contact with samples and therefore lends itself to being adapted to online analysis. Thus all the problems associated with physical sampling can be circumvented.
  • Reliability - 1H NMR is inherently quantitative as it measures the relative signals from hydrogen nuclei (protons) present on each of the molecules in the mix, given that complete relaxation of these nuclei is allowed to occur. The relative ratios of components can therefore be accurately determined from first principles, without the need for continuous calibration.
Results and Discussion (I)
  • When reviewing the 1H NMR spectrum of MAM in DMSO-d6, a large singlet is observed at 1.60 ppm with an integral of 3, this signal originates from the 3 methyl protons. Two signals occurring at 5.11 and 5.46 ppm respectively and each integrating for a single proton are assigned to the 2 methylene protons. A broad doublet is observed at 6.81 ppm and is assigned to the 2 amide protons.
  • Reference Spectra of MAM
Results and Discussion (II)
  • When reviewing the 1H NMR spectrum of MAM in H2SO4, the HsSO4 contributes a large singlet peak at 11.22 ppm but otherwise many of the same features are present. All signals have shifted downfield, the methyl singlet to 2.20 ppm, the two methylene singlets to 6.29 and 6.62 ppm respectively and the broad amide singlet to 8.20 ppm.
  • Reference Spectra of MAM
Results and Discussion (III)
  • When reviewing the 1H NMR spectrum of MAA in DMSO-d6, a large singlet is observed at 1.26 ppm with an integral of 3, this signal originates from the 3 methyl protons. Two signals occurring at 4.98 and 5.56 ppm respectively and each integrating for a single proton are assigned to the 2 methylene protons. The singlet at 12.10 ppm is assigned to the carboxylic acid proton.
  • Reference Spectra of MAM
Results and Discussion (IV)
  • When reviewing the 1H NMR spectrum of MAA in H2SO4, many of the same features are present. Similar to MAM, all signals have shifted downfield, the methyl singlet to 2.13 ppm, the two methylene singlets to 6.45 and 6.89 ppm respectively and the carboxylic acid singlet has presumably disappeared beneath the H2SO4 peak.
  • Reference Spectra of MAM
Results and Discussion (V)
  • When reviewing the 1H NMR spectrum of SIBAM in DMSO-d6, a large singlet is observed at 0.94 ppm; this signal is assigned to the 6 chemically equivalent methyl protons with an integral of 6. A broad singlet is present at 9.56 ppm, which is tentatively assigned to the 2 amide protons but the integral is difficult to determine due to the broad peak shape.
  • Reference Spectra of MAM
Results and Discussion (VI)
  • When reviewing the 1H NMR spectrum of SIBAM in H2SO4, the methyl singlet appears to have been shifted downfield and now occurs at 1.94 ppm. Finally, the broad amide doublet can be seen at 8.86 ppm but is poorly resolved from the large, sulfuric acid singlet. Tal, both up field ‘singlets’ could be from the methyl groups, the solvent could have induced some in equivalence.
  • Reference Spectra of MAM